Senior College Officers and Board Members


President: Kay Smith

Vice President: (position currently open)

Secretary: Eileen Mercuris

Treasurer: Griff Reese

Member at Large: Sharon Montgomery


Board of Directors:

Steve Dunn

Mary Kay France

Carol Grimm

Carol Culmer

Jan Pitcher

Blanche Riordan

Phyllis Strasser

Jan Wise


Legal Advisor

Lyle Simpson



Senior College Committee Chairs


Curriculum Committee

Pat Westphal


Finance Committee

Griff Reese


Governance Committee

Kay Smith and Carol Culmer


Marketing Committee

Blanche Riordan


Phones Committee

Maggie Maloney


Registration Committee

Jan Wise


Speakers Bureau

Mary Kay France



Carol Culmer


3520 GRAND AVENUE, DES MOINES, IA  50312 |  (515) 244-0631

NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS: Senior College of Greater Des Moines, Inc. admits students of any age, race, disability, sexual orientation, creed, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, disability, sexual orientation, creed, color, national or ethnic origin in administration of its policies and procedures.